Gauge pod?

Technical Discussions - Got a mechanical problem?

Moderator: bajabob

Post Reply
User avatar
mikenmel08
Scoobytruck Master
Posts: 415
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:53 pm
Location: NC

Gauge pod?

Post by mikenmel08 » Tue Jun 04, 2013 7:16 pm

Anybody know which pillar mount gauge pod will work in a Baja if any?

sfeather11
Scoobytruck Master
Posts: 154
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 7:07 pm
Location: Southeast PA (near PA/MD/DE state lines)

Re: Gauge pod?

Post by sfeather11 » Thu Jun 06, 2013 5:39 pm

I PM'd a guy on here a few years back who had one. He simply said the "guys at Rallitek hooked me up". Haven't been able to locate it though...

Check out his vid on youtube. Search for "My 03 Subaru Baja with Rallitek Snorkel "

Peace! [smilie=666.gif]

KzooBaja
Scoobytruck Lurker
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 4:47 pm
Location: Kalamazoo, MI.

Re: Gauge pod?

Post by KzooBaja » Sun Jun 16, 2013 8:09 pm

I was wondering the same thing!.... My Baja didn't come with a boost gauge, bought a nice one and need to mount it!

User avatar
mikenmel08
Scoobytruck Master
Posts: 415
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:53 pm
Location: NC

Re: Gauge pod?

Post by mikenmel08 » Sun Jun 16, 2013 8:16 pm

I haven't had any luck yet...bought a few different universal mounts and they look like crap...

FFeVe91
Scoobytruck Lurker
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 26, 2010 5:11 pm

Re: Gauge pod?

Post by FFeVe91 » Thu Jun 20, 2013 10:48 am

I did the universal mount for a week and got sick of looking at it... so got out the tin-snips and cut into the vents

Image

Image

KzooBaja
Scoobytruck Lurker
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 4:47 pm
Location: Kalamazoo, MI.

Re: Gauge pod?

Post by KzooBaja » Sun Jun 23, 2013 6:26 pm

Good work!..... I'd really like to have a gauge pod/pillar..... Either 2 or 3 gauge spots.... I was wondering if one for a WRX would work!?

BBoley24
Scoobytruck Contributer
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 6:42 am

Re: Gauge pod?

Post by BBoley24 » Mon Jul 21, 2014 11:27 am

Has anyone figured this out yet?

BBoley24
Scoobytruck Contributer
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 6:42 am

Re: Gauge pod?

Post by BBoley24 » Sun Aug 17, 2014 8:26 am

I have decided to cut into my steering column top. I bought the aem stock one but the gauges mounted upward and blocked the view to all of the other gauges... I am going to mount them on the sides.

User avatar
bajaguy
Scoobytruck Master
Posts: 439
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 5:36 pm
Location: WA, TX

Re: Gauge pod?

Post by bajaguy » Mon Aug 18, 2014 8:39 pm

That would be Ryan you're talking about. Check for a B4 legacy pillar gauge cluster. That should be an exact match for the Baja.
Image

User avatar
mikenmel08
Scoobytruck Master
Posts: 415
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:53 pm
Location: NC

Re: Gauge pod?

Post by mikenmel08 » Thu Aug 21, 2014 9:27 am

This will be a project of mine this winter, just got a 3d printer to play with.... Should know how to use it well enough by then to build one.....

User avatar
DADDY
Scoobytruck Lurker
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:32 pm

Re: Gauge pod?

Post by DADDY » Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:43 pm

mikenmel08 wrote:This will be a project of mine this winter, just got a 3d printer to play with.... Should know how to use it well enough by then to build one.....
Did you ever build one?

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk


User avatar
mikenmel08
Scoobytruck Master
Posts: 415
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:53 pm
Location: NC

Re: Gauge pod?

Post by mikenmel08 » Sun Feb 04, 2018 5:24 pm

Never got around to it.....Life got in the way

Post Reply